See all Dentists in Cheam

Surrey Dental Spa

Surrey Dental Spa

Show Phone Number421 London Road, North Cheam, SM3 8JN
4.4 / 5  Excellent
from 151 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/11/07 16:38:41

Opening Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 20:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday
Sunday

Popular Treatments

Dentist Consultation
Implant inc crown From £2300
Braces
Veneers
Dentures
Tooth Coloured Crown From £420
Scale and Polish With Dentist From £60
Invisalign From £1900
Fillings From £70
Dental Checkup
See all treatments & prices

About Surrey Dental Spa

Surrey Dental Spa located on the London road at North Cheam, Surrey provide services in preventive, restorative, cosmetic and general dentistry for private patients. They specialise and promote preventive dental procedures. The international team of dental surgeons specialise in each of the dental treatment fields and are also proficient in many European and Asian languages. They offer home visits for immovable dental patients. They also offer non-invasive face make over treatments.

read more

from 6 verified reviews Patient Reviews of Surrey Dental Spa

"Very professional."
90%Reviewed 21 Jan 2015 Review verified by phone and email.
Treatment Received: Dental Checkup
Dental check-up.

I've been a patient at Surrey Dental Spa for five to six years. I used to see Rogieh but was recently changed over to a different dentist as she had reduced her hours at the practice. The practice has recently been done up and looks great. Although it is very modern and filled with gadgets, it still feels friendly and welcoming. You can't get bored in the waiting area as there's the TV and a good range of magazines. The ladies on reception are very friendly; there were new faces behind the desk the other day. It was good to walk in to see smiling faces! My wife joined the practice recently and had a special greeting appointment with the manager on arrival. I forget her name, but she was very professional and filled with empathy for my very nervous wife, explaining what would happen at the appointment which helped put her at ease before seeing the dentist. At my last appointment, I saw Nick, the new team member. What a lovely man! Gentle and thorough, every bit as good as the service I'd had from Rogieh over the last few years. I can't recommend the practice highly enough to anyone wanting to be taken care of by a great team in a friendly, clean practice with all the mod cons. Oh, and parking (always handy!)
Total Amount Paid £34
read more
Daniel UK
"Everything went well."
70%Reviewed 10 Jan 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.
Treatment Received: Dental X-Ray
Everything went well. The only concern would be the price; on the website, price advertised was much smaller than the price I paid on my visit.
Total Amount Paid £50
read more
Dr Rogieh Ilaty responded to this review:

Thank you for the review, feedback is always appreciated. With regards to the price, we did explain at the time before you booked that you were attending for a bespoke service not listed on the website, hence the price difference. I'd not want readers of this to think our price list is inaccurate, as it is not and is updated annually. We never hide costs of our services at the practice. Kindest Regards Surrey Dental Spa

Lina Wallington
"Highly recommend."
100%Reviewed 17 Oct 2014 Review verified by phone and email.
Treatment Received: Dentist Consultation, Dental Crowns, Paediatric Dentist Consultation, Hygienist Session
General dentistry, crowns, kid's treatments, and fluoride care, hygienist.

I started coming here several years ago after some rather careless treatment elsewhere. I have awful heavily-filled teeth and improve them further by grinding them. I also brought my two kids. The youngest would not open his mouth at the previous dentist and does have dental problems. The location is easy to find, has sufficient parking space for patients attending at any one time. The building is in in excellent condition, light and comfortable. The reception is always warm and friendly, the waiting area very comfortable and includes TV, magazines, hot drinks, and water dispenser. The reception staff are friendly and welcoming. Appointments usually run more or less to time, allowing each patient to be given the time they need without being rushed. So occasionally you go straight in, even if you are early, at others you might wait ten to fifteen minutes, but then you know the next time you might appreciate/need that extra time yourself when being treated. The surgeries are well appointed, and the treatments well explained and very reassuring and gentle. My son didn't have a problem here from the start as Gaelle is excellent with children, and despite having had to fill cavities, he comes every time confidently. Gaelle also has been extra careful with his care to the point of checking him trimonthly (and me when I have needed it), and has managed his case excellently. The nurses are always friendly and very much involved in the treatment, not treated by the dentist like 'underlings' as I have seen elsewhere. I loathe going to the hygienist as the cleaning drill hurts badly along my gum line. The hygienist was understanding and did it manually. She doesn't patronise you either! Ultimately, we all feel totally confident in this practice and highly recommend it.
Total Amount Paid £43
read more
Claire UK
"Very disappointed"
40%Reviewed 31 Jan 2014 Review verified by phone and email.
Treatment Received: Dental Checkup
Dental Exam

Very disappointed, as I had been told what a good practice this was. I explained to the receptionist when booking that I am not good with dentists and it had taken me over a year to build up my courage to attend. On the day of my appointment I was called and asked if I could attend a 15 mins earlier and said I would try. I arrived 5 mins earlier and waited over 35 mins to be seen, when I asked the receptionist how much longer I would be kept waiting she enquired and told me it would be a while longer, so I left. I don't normally write reviews but I felt very let down and now need to find somewhere else to attend.
read more
Dr Rogieh Ilaty responded to this review:

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are of course sorry you didn’t have the ideal experience we aim to achieve at the practice for our patients, however sometimes it is very difficult to run on time. Patients such as like yourself who are nervous and take extra time in the dental chair or those in severe pain and need emergency care, often lead to a dentist running behind schedule. It is often unavoidable. Good dentists do not have patients in and out of their surgery like a conveyor belt. We prefer to care for each individual patients needs and ensure the highest standard of care is achieved. As this is a rare occurrence of someone leaving due to being kept waiting so I was able to identify your appointment and assess the situation. Your appointment was towards the end of the morning session, so a busy morning with a couple of emergencies lead to this wait. We appreciate we had asked you to attend earlier, but obviously it was not recognised that the dentist was running significantly late on the run up to your appointment time, so this request was not altered back to the original time. Chances are it may have been just a patient or two before you that caused the delay, so it was not possible to avoid your earlier attendance. We appreciate waiting is not ideal, but we do endeavour to keep patients who are waiting informed and updated, as well as providing a hot and cold drinks machine, a range of magazines and television to try and ease the annoyance of any waiting period. Our apologies again and I hope you can now appreciate why such occurrences happen. Regards Surrey Dental Spa

Smc UK
"I felt totally at ease"
100%Reviewed 16 Mar 2011 Verified user.
Treatment Received: Dentist Consultation
I have had quite a lot of treatment at Surrey Dental Spa, as I had not looked after my teeth for a few years. I had a free consultation to discuss my concerns and was given a thorough explaination of treatment options and prices. It was also nice to have the processes expalined so I had nothing to worry about.

I was given all the information that had been discussed in an easy to understand letter from the treatment co-ordinator. It was refreshing to be able to understand all the options without it being made complicated!!

Appointments were booked for me in the evenings which meant I didn’t have to take time off work. The lady I saw was really polite and gentle with me as I’m a little scared of dental treatment. I felt totally at ease. They even have screens on the ceiling with pictures to keep you entertained and peaceful music.

You leave the practice knowing you have received good quality treatment in a lovely practice. In addition to the really relaxing comfortable waiting area, there is free parking at the practice which makes visiting so easy!

Having visited a number of practices, I would have to say I thought the fees were really reasonable. You get what you pay for in this world, and at Surrey Dental Spa, you are getting great service, the best treatments, friendly staff & a really pleasant practice.

I could not recommend Dr Ilaty enough for regular treatments and the amazing cosmetic work she did for me. I smile with such pride now!
Treated By: Rogieh
read more
Andy UK
"Friendly and caring"
100%Reviewed 29 Jul 2010 Verified user.
Treatment Received: Dentist Consultation
Were you pleased with the treatment? An amazing practice, great staff, quality treatment and good clean atmosphere. All options were explained before I started planned treatment. Trips to the practice were made easier with reminder calls and free parking on site, which I have not had elsewhere. The team of staff are friendly and caring, from the girl on the desk through to the dentist herself.
Would you recommend the clinic? I would indeed to everyone. They give free consultations if you just want to discuss what can and cant be done, and competitive prices. My treatment cost less than I was told it would at my old practice and the quality was fantastic.
Would you return for further treatment? I plan to stay at this practice for a long time to come.
Treated By: Dr Ilaty
read more
Andy UK
"Very friendly"
100%Reviewed 16 Jun 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Treatment Received: Dentist Consultation
Were you pleased with the treatment? I have been with this surgery for about 2 or 3 years and I must say that it's been a wonderful experience. The staff are very friendly and my dentist makes me feel extremely comfortable. I wouldn't change him for the world.
Would you recommend the clinic? Yes, I will recommend this clinic anyday.
Would you return for further treatment? Indeed I will
read more
Linda UK
Write a Review See all reviews and comments

Accreditations

  • BDA - British Dental Association (UK) 
  • CQC - Care Quality Commission (UK) 
  • RCSEng - Royal College of Surgeons of England (UK) 

Provides

Dentistry

Cosmetic Dentistry

Emergency Dental Services

Medical Aesthetics

Premises

Parking - FREE onsite parking

Accessible to disabled people - Ground level facilities

Public transport access

Wheelchair accessible toilet

Access without steps

Disabled parking

Patient bathroom

Clinic Services

Emergency service - Same Day Appointments Available

Text message reminders - Recieve FREE reminder texts 48 hours before appointments

Home visits - Home Visits for ALL treatments

Languages spoken

EnglishFrenchItalianSpanishSwedishTurkish

Dentistry

 
Braces
From £3600
Six Month Smiles™
From £85
Cosmetic Consultation with the Dentist
 
Dental Checkup
From £55
New Patient Examination (30 mins)
From £38
Regular Periodic Examination
From £420
Tooth Coloured Crown
From £2300
Implant inc crown
From £10
Small X-ray
From £40
Full Mouth X-ray (OPG)
 
Dentist Consultation
New Patient Examination 
 
Dentures
 
Emergency Dentist Consultation
From £70
Fillings
From £52
Hygienist Visit  (30 mins)
From £1900
Inman Aligner™
From £1900
Invisalign
From £60
Scale and Polish With Dentist
 
Veneers

Medical Aesthetics

From £220
Facial Rejuvenating Treatments
 
Treatment for Wrinkles

Payment Information

Payment plansChequesCredit cards - (except AMEX)

Insurance

Private Patients Welcome

NHS

Dr Rogieh Ilaty

Job Title:
  Principal Dentist
Specialisations:
  Cosmetic Dentistry, Implantology, Restorative Dentistry
Languages:
  English, Turkish, Swedish

Dr Gaelle Hughes

Job Title:
  Dentist
Specialisations:
  Cosmetic Dentistry, Oral Surgery, Periodontics, Prosthodontics
Languages:
  English, French, Italian, Spanish

Dr Nick Jahany

Job Title:
  Dentist
Show Phone Number421 London Road, North Cheam, SM3 8JN